Revolution Void ‘Increase The Dosage’ Free Album Download

Revolution Void is a music project that blends electronic styles with live improvisation. The project is masterminded by the talented young producer, jazz pianist and DJ Jonah Dempcy who describes the combination of improvised jazz, funk and hip-hop as ‘electronic breakbeat jazz’.
‘Increase The Dosage’ is an 11 track album currently distributed under a Creative Commons license. Originally released on CD in the spring of 2004, ‘Increase The Dosage’ is now widely available online for free legal download including album artwork.
The line-up of accomplished musicians weave an intricate framework of danceable instrumental arrangements. Journey through soundscapes of down-to mid-tempo tracks with funky syncopated breakbeats, dub and funk bass lines, DJ cuts and scratches, improvised sax and trumpet solos, moody jazz keyboards and occasional vocal parts. This is quality music with attitude and direction that is sure to get plenty of attention from podcasters and the P2P community. Check the website out for more Revolution Void music and collaborations.
Project Websites
Album Distribution Sites
Internet Archive – streaming audio and download file formats: Flac, Ogg Vorbis, 64Kbps MP3, VBR MP3. – Bittorrent download of MP3 audio and artwork 97 MB.
minova – Bittorrent 192kbps mp3 w/album art by Shawn, 96.87 megabyte.
Plurn Playlist – you can stream the album here and grab the MP3 player code to paste on your own site. 
Track List
 1. Invisible Walls 6:59                        
 2. Factum par Fictio 8:37                   
 3. Habitual Ritual 6:05                       
 4. Effects of Elevation 5:12               
 5. The Modern Divide 5:05                 
 6. Weekend Amnesia 5:58                 
 7. Double the Daily Dose 3:55           
 8. Obscure Terrain 3:42                     
 9. Accelerated Lifestyle 8:10             
10. Headphonetic 6:36                       
11. Nebulous Notions 6:57                  
Runtime: 67:22
All songs written and produced by Jonah Dempcy.
Jonah Dempcy – Hammond B-3, Rhodes, keyboards, scratching
Matthew Garrison – Bass on tracks 2 and 4
Seamus Blake – Sax on tracks 1 and 2
Darryl Estes – Sax on tracks 3, 7 and 10
Nicolas Manel – Guitar on track 9
Michael Shrieve – Drumloop source material on track 5
Dave Hill, jr. – Drumloop source material on tracks 2, 5, 9, 10
Steven Burke – Drumloop source material on track 1
James Rotondi – Bassloop source material on tracks 1, 4, 5, 7-11
Gino Srdjan Yevdjevich and Elysha Zaide – Vocals on track 5
Technorati Tags:                 

3 responses to “Revolution Void ‘Increase The Dosage’ Free Album Download

  1. welcome  to visit   RF online blog   Mmo blog  Mmo guide blog   Internet game guide  
    Tales of pirates forum

    EVE online isk EVE isk Guild wars gold Guild wars money GW gold Runescape gold Wow gold 
    World of warcraft World of warcraft gold Wow eu gold Wow us gold Maple story gold WOW GOLD 
    World of warcraft  World of warcraft gold Runescape RS gold RF online RF online cp RF online dalant 
    RF online disena  RF online money RF online gold Lotro gold Buy lotro gold Cheap wow gold WOW gold

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s